2004 World Series Ring

For Boston Red Sox fans, the holy grail will always be 2004.  It was the year they ended 86 years of futility and won their first World Series since 1918 when they swept the St. Louis Cardinals. 

I will never ever forget where I was that night watching the game and the entire next day.  As a sports fan it is my fondest memory, more than the UConn basketball titles, more than the Patriots Super Bowl Championships because baseball is the first sport I ever loved. 

In the fall of 2005 I got to try on Fenway Park PA announcer Carl Beane’s ring and I photographed it as Carl held it.

Leave a comment

Filed under baseball, Boston Red Sox, World Series Ring

Leave a Reply

