Nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award

Depth of Field Photo has been nominated for a “Versatile Blogger award” by one of our readers Jeff. So thanks Jeff for all your comments, kind words and likes over the time you’ve been checking in. 

I didn’t know much about the Versatile Blogger Award so I went online to find out.  Seems it’s something that’s passed around as a recommendation to help popularize the different blogs people like you and I read. Seems pretty cool.

There are some basic rules for the award.  They are:

  1.  Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Tell your followers seven things about yourself they may not know.
  3. Nominate five other blogs for the award.

Seven things about me:

  1. I love my kids to death.
  2. I was awarded a letter of commendation for my efforts in searching a burning house for a “child” without protection of a hose line.  It’s something firefighters do every day in every city you can think of.  During the search my partner and I were trapped by the raging flames in a hallway.  We later learned there was no one home and that the “child” was 30-years old.
  3. I’m trying harder to be nicer to others and be a better person.  Some days I succeed, others I do not.
  4. I love coffee, light with sugar, especially Dunkin’ Donuts coffee.
  5. I need a regular paying job very badly.  At this point I’d do most anything.
  6. I’d be lost without my XM Satellite Radio, especially during baseball and hockey seasons.
  7. I have failed at many things but my love of photography has kept me sane and made me look forward to the next day when at times there’s but nothing to look forward to.

My five Versatile Blogger Award nominees are:

  1. Sox and Dawgs…a great blog by my friend Ian dedicated to the Red Sox, UConn sports and Patriots football.
  2. Fangs Bites…a wonderful blog about broadcasting and the people and companies who make it what it is.
  3. Hockey Broad…a blog written by a former Hartford Whalers fan who is now living in Chicago and rooting for the Blackhawks.  It’s also about her total love for hockey.
  4. Thomas Hawk’s Digital Connection…just a wonderful blog on and about photography.
  5. Picture Boston…Boston Herald staff photographer Mark Garfinkel’s blog where he posts most of the wonderful photos he shoots in and around Boston MA.
Leave a comment

Filed under award, baseball, basketball, broadcasting, football, hockey, media, photography, radio personalities, sports reporter

Leave a Reply

